• Direttiva EU e-Privacy

    Questo portale utilizza i cookie per offrirti le migliori risorse tecnologiche disponibili. Continuando a visitarci senza modificare le tue impostazioni accetti implicitamente di ricevere tutti i cookies. Diversamente, puoi modificare le tue preferenze agendo direttamente sulle impostazioni del software di navigazione impiegato.

    Documentazione Direttiva e-Privacy

PostHeaderIcon C.D.M Award V/U/SHF

A.R.I. (The Italian Amateur Radio Association) sponsor, starting from January the 1st 1993, the "C.D.M." award.

The C.D.M. award is given to the operators of Amateur Radio Station who can prove to be associated to I.A.R.U and that have made 2 ways contacts/HRD on CW, SSB or Mixed (SSB and CW) with other stations that are in the award list with the following rules:

144 MHz 20 provinces and 10 countries for OM/SWL

432 MHz 15 provinces and 5 countries for OM/SWL

1296 MHz 10 provinces and 5 countries for OM/SWL

2304 MHz & Up 10 provinces and 3 countries for OM/SWL

All the 110 Italian provinces are valid for the award.

For the following provinces are valid QSOs only after January the 1st 1993: Biella (BI), Crotone (KR), Lecco (LC), Lodi (LO), Prato (PO), Rimini (RN), Verbania (VB), Vibo Valentia (VV)


For the following provinces are valid QSOs only after July 15th 2001: Carbonia-Iglesias (CI), Medio Campitano (VS), Ogliastra (OG), Olbia-Tempio (OT)

For the following provinces are valid QSOs only after June 15th 2004: Fermo (FM), Barletta-Andria-Trani (BT), Monza-Brianza (MB)

Following is the list of the countries that are valid for the award:

The C.D.M. award will be delivered to every OM/SWL who will send to the Award Manager:

1) A signed and dated letter with which the sender shows that all the national rules about operating a station have been accomplished.

2) Another separate list with all the claimed QSOs. It must contain date, time, mode of emission, frequency, callsign of each of the worked station.

3) Copy of the Radioamateur Licence

4) There is no need to send QSL cards, it's enough that the list of QSOs is certified by the national VHF manager or two others licensed radioamateurs. The award manager may, in any case, ask for the original QSLs.

5) The award fee is 10,00 €, it includes package and postage.

For more info don't hesitate to e-mail or send a message to the addresses below:

ARI VHF Award Manager
Sandro Marziali, IØJXX
I0JXX Sandro Marziali – Via Renzo da Ceri 157 - 00157 Roma - ITALY

Available here in PDF

Last Updated (Monday, 06 March 2017 14:28)