• Direttiva EU e-Privacy

    Questo portale utilizza i cookie per offrirti le migliori risorse tecnologiche disponibili. Continuando a visitarci senza modificare le tue impostazioni accetti implicitamente di ricevere tutti i cookies. Diversamente, puoi modificare le tue preferenze agendo direttamente sulle impostazioni del software di navigazione impiegato.

    Documentazione Direttiva e-Privacy

PostHeaderIcon ARI International DX Contest 2023

ARI International DX Contest 2023
DX Results

Dear Contesters,
it is a great pleasure to present you the DX Results of the ARI International DX Contest 2023.

The year 2023 has been characterised by a good participation both DX and Italian. Overall 1433 logs have been received (compared to the 1331 of last year), 298 Italians and 1135 DX.

The conditions were good for all the contest, with interesting opening o all band including (finally!) 10m.

In the following pages you will find the overall results by Contest Categories and then, the same results, by Country and Categories to make it easier to see what your result has been against the rest of the world or within your own country.

Now let’s have a look at the results.

In the Multi Operator Single TX the lead was taken one again by LZ5R (op: LU9ESD LZ1NK LZ3ND) followed by HA3DX (op: HA2VH HA4FB HA4XH), which gains the second place, and ON6LEO (op: ON6LEO ON6NL) in third place. In the Multi Operator Multi TX OG66X (op: OH8WW OH3RB) take the first place but above YT5A (op: YT1AD YU1KX YT3TT YT3M) which finished second; the third place has been gained by YL8M (op: YL2KF YL2KL YL3JA).

In the Single-Operator CW HP category Sergiy P3X (op. 5B4AMM) wins, while 9A5D (op: 9A3ID) finishes in second place and Arvis YL7X get the third place. In the SO CW LP: in the top place Vladimir EU8U, while Per SM2M (op: SM2LIY) and Darius SP2R gained respectively the second and the third place.

In the Single-Operator Mixed HP category Dimitry 9A5Y wins; the second place which goes to Vedran 9A5Y (op: 9A7DX) and the third place goes to Alexander EV1R. In the SO MIX LP, Kaspars YL4WRTC (op: YL1ZF) wins with a new record, while Alexander RG5A takes the second place and Harry LZ6E (op: LZ1GU) finishes in the third place.

In the SO RTTY HP category Laszlo HG5D (op: HA8QZ) wins; the second place was taken by Leif OZ11A while Antonio EA4FME gets the third one. In the SO RTTY LP Arvydas LY2F wins beating Dieter DF2SD, which finishes second place and Volodymyr UZ1WW that gets the third place.

In the Single-Operator SSB section Sergey, RW1F, wins again and takes the first place; Henryk SN7R finishes in second place and Max, SN3N (op: SP3ATB) gets the third position. In the Single Operator SSB Low Power category, Nuno CT2HOV gets the first position, while Jaroslaw SO7E and Rumen LY2YO finish respectively on second and third position.

In the SWL category, Germann SP7-003-24 takes the win again, while Vladislav OK1OPT/SWL finishes second and the third place goes to Stanislav LZ1G42.

In the next page you will find the complete results table and the operator list. At the end of the results tables you will be able to read what the participants wrote in their SOAPBOX: DX QRM!!

Next year rules will be published soon on the ARI website. No rules change is planned for next year.

The “ARI International DX Contest” contest could not be the same without the participation of the DX station, so thanks to all for participating!

Next year edition will be held the 4th and 5th of May 2024, please bookmark these dates on the calendar!


To read the results in PDF
click on the image

Filippo, IZ1LBG
ARI HF Contest Manager