• Direttiva EU e-Privacy

    Questo portale utilizza i cookie per offrirti le migliori risorse tecnologiche disponibili. Continuando a visitarci senza modificare le tue impostazioni accetti implicitamente di ricevere tutti i cookies. Diversamente, puoi modificare le tue preferenze agendo direttamente sulle impostazioni del software di navigazione impiegato.

    Documentazione Direttiva e-Privacy

PostHeaderIcon ARI International DX Contest 2017

ARI International DX Contest 2017
DX Results

Dear Contesters,
it is a great pleasure to present you the DX Results of the ARI International DX Contest 2017.
The condition on the band were overall, as expected while we are moving in the lower part of the sun cycle. Overall, The log received this year are 1314, increasing of about 18% respect to last year. DX logs were 1001 (plus 17% respect to last year), while the Italian ones were 313 (plus 23% respect to last year).
The SWL log received were 14, divided exactly in 7 logs from DX site and 7 Italians.
The “ARI International DX Contest” contest could not be the same without the participation of the DX station, so thanks to all for participating!
In the following pages you will find the overall results by Contest Categories and then, the same results, by Country and Categories to make it easier to see what your result has been against the rest of the world or within your own country.
Now let’s have a look at the results.

In the Multi-Operator Single TX category RO5F (op: UI3D UA3FQ RM5F) take the win, 9A7T (op: 9A2EU 9A4KJ 9A5MR) finish in the second place and UZ2I (op: UT2II UY2IF) on the third one. In the new Multi-Operator Multi TX category LZ9W (op: LZ1AA LZ1VLS LZ1WDX LZ1ZD LZ3RR LZ1PPZ LZ1MUK LZ1TUK) wins setting the new record for this category.
In the Single-Operator CW HP category Matija 9A3VM wins after the last year second place;  Albinas LY2MM and Tor-Bjorn OH2BV finish respectively on second and third place. In the SO CW LP the first place goes to Foldi HA6NL¸ Cristin YO5OHO finish in the second one and Veljan Z33C take the third position.
In the Single-Operator Mixed HP category Alex UR7GO take the first position; the second place go to Jo UT4U and Vladan YT1A finish third. In the SO MIX LP, Ivo 9A1AA win the first place, while Oleg LY1DZ and Ivan YT2AAA finish respectively on second and third place.
In the SO RTTY HP category Atanas,  LZ9R, wins again after the first position obtained in the last two years, with Alexandru YO9HP (last year winner of SO RTTY LP section) gets the second place and Nick, EM0I (op UT2IZ), confirms the third position. In the SO RTTY LP Nick, UT5EPP, wins, while Vladislav, UX7QV, get the second position and Rainer, DL3SYA, finishs on the third position.
In the Single-Operator SSB section Amir, 4X6TT, confirms the last year first position, with Michaela OZ7TM in second place; Torsten 5P4MG gets the third position. In the Single Operator SSB Low Power category, the first place goes to Alberto EA1IQM; Jan OH6ECM takes the second place and and Vladimir OM7AB finishs third;
In the SWL category, Rafal SP7-003-24 wins.
In the next page you will found the complete results table and the operator list. At the end of the results tables you will be able to read what the participants wrote in their SOAPBOX: DX QRM!!
Next year rules will be published soon on the ARI website. No rules change is planned for next year.
Let me thank all of you again for another great contest!
Next year edition will be held the 5th and 6th May 2018, please bookmark these dates on the calendar!

Filippo, IZ1LBG
A.R.I. HF Contest Manager

Read the results in PDF...