• Direttiva EU e-Privacy

    Questo portale utilizza i cookie per offrirti le migliori risorse tecnologiche disponibili. Continuando a visitarci senza modificare le tue impostazioni accetti implicitamente di ricevere tutti i cookies. Diversamente, puoi modificare le tue preferenze agendo direttamente sulle impostazioni del software di navigazione impiegato.

    Documentazione Direttiva e-Privacy

PostHeaderIcon ARI International DX Contest 2022

ARI International DX Contest 2022

 DX Results

Dear Contesters,
it is a great pleasure to present you the DX Results of the ARI International DX Contest 2022.

After two great year for the participation, the participation on the 2022 ARI DX has been hugely reduced. Overall 1331 logs have been received (compared to the 2124 of last year), 298 Italians and 1033 DX.

The conditions shows improvement with respect to the past few year with great opening between Italy and all continents.

In the following pages you will find the overall results by Contest Categories and then, the same results, by Country and Categories to make it easier to see what your result has been against the rest of the world or within your own country.

Now let’s have a look at the results.

In the Multi Operator Single TX the lead was taken by LZ5R (op: K1LZ LZ1NK LZ5DB) followed by YP5A (op: YO5CBX YO5OLD), which gains the second place, and OK5T (op: OK1DGU OK1JMJ OK1VSL OK5RC) in third place. In the Multi Operator Multi TX HB9NE (op: HB9EOU HB9DUR) take the first place.

In the Single-Operator CW HP category Per SM2M (op. SM2LIY) wins, while Soren OZ0B finishes in second place and Bud AA3B get the third place. In the SO CW LP the first 3 place were all gained by Poland station: in the top place Darius SP2R, while Stanislaw SP9XCN and Tadeusz SN1T gained respectively the second and the third place.

In the Single-Operator Mixed HP category Tibor CR3DX wins; the second place which goes to Bartok YQ6A (op: YO6BHN) and the third place goes to Laszlo HG5D (op: HA8QZ). In the SO MIX LP, Jozsef HA2E wins and takes the first place, while Boyko LZ1QN takes the second place and Jerzy SP2GMA finishes in the third place.

In the SO RTTY HP category Leif OZ11A wins; the second place was taken by Ivo S51CK, while Jens OZ0JD gets the third one. In the SO RTTY LP Dieter DF2SD wins beating Slav, LZ1ZJ, which finishes second place and Savvas SV2AEL that gets the third place.

In the Single-Operator SSB section Sergey, RW1F, wins with a narrow margin on Marius YP0C (op: YO3CZW) confirms once again the last year second place and Mel, 8S0C (OP: SM0MPV) gets the third position. In the Single Operator SSB Low Power category, Jaroslaw SO7E confirms the first position, while Andrew RZ3Z and Germann OZ1KVM finish respectively on second and third position.

In the SWL category, Germann SP7-003-24 takes the win, while Jorge EA0021SWL finishes second and the third place goes to Kari OH2-836.

In the next page you will found the complete results table and the operator list. At the end of the results tables you will be able to read what the participants wrote in their SOAPBOX: DX QRM!!

Next year rules will be published soon on the ARI website. No rules change is planned for next year.

The “ARI International DX Contest” contest could not be the same without the participation of the DX station, so thanks to all for participating!

Next year edition will be held the 6th and 7th of May 2023, please bookmark these dates on the calendar!


To read the results in PDF
click on the image

Filippo, IZ1LBG
ARI HF Contest Manager